Are Jacob’s Twiglets Vegan?

Jacob’s Twiglets are a UK tradition. They go way back. And for 70+ years, they were NOT vegan. They contained “dried cheese.” But now, that ingredient has been removed. Vegans of UK, rejoice. This product is currently vegan-friendly.

4 comments for “Are Jacob’s Twiglets Vegan?

  1. mark
    January 11, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Great news! Almost worth a trip back to the UK just for that… 😉

    • admin
      January 11, 2012 at 2:16 pm

      @mark, let me save you a few hundred/thousand dollars. You can order them from Amazon!

  2. Carl
    January 20, 2014 at 10:09 am

    the packet however, states that, “this product may contain sesame seeds, milk, egg”. OK they may not and it’s just because the company deals with these products also, but – just so you know.

  3. August 11, 2016 at 7:11 am

    I love Twiglets but they contain Palm Oil. I wont eat them because of this and the destruction Palm Oil causes to our Planet.

Leave a Reply