Whey is dairy. It is a by product of cheese production. After the coagulate (often rennet — not even vegetarian friendly) is added to the whole milk, solids separate from the liquid. The solids are called curds and the liquid is whey. You will find whey in plenty of processed products from certain protein bars to some tortillas.
One thought on “Is Whey Vegan?”
Dangit Dude Dangit.
I guess i cant have thin mints