Are Red Vines Candy Vegan?

Answer: Yes!

Red Vines candy have been a US tradition for nearly 100 years. Licorice is a popular candy and the original flavored candies are vegan friendly. The ingredient list is simple: corn syrup, wheat flour, citric acid, artificial flavor & red 40. And NO gelatin! Yay. For more information or to browse the other flavors, check out the Red Vines website.

5 comments for “Are Red Vines Candy Vegan?

  1. Niloo
    July 14, 2016 at 4:20 pm

    Red vines are actually not vegan. Food coloring is actually heinously tested on mice and rats and their fetuses. 🙁

    • azam khan
      November 2, 2016 at 6:21 pm

      So just tested not extracted from the skin of rats and mice !!

      • December 4, 2016 at 10:36 pm

        Yes but if your vegan the biggest reason is usually because of animal cruelty.Testing crap like food coloring on rats and mice is cruel.

    • Pooki
      August 13, 2017 at 3:09 pm

      yep people keep forgetting that

  2. Karen
    July 27, 2017 at 5:47 pm

    If you’re not vegan because of animal cruelty you are probably vegan for health reasons, so either way food coloring is bad for you!

Leave a Reply