Answer: most of the time, but not always
When it comes to oatmeal, you’d suspect it would just me made from oats. Not the case with instant oatmeal. While it does have plenty of oats (cut much thinner to cook in an instant), it also has some other stuff in it for flavoring. Mostly a ton of sugar … Beyond that though, most of the flavored instant oatmeals from Quaker Oats are vegan. The chocolate chip oatmeal is even vegan (the chocolate does NOT contain milk, but is produced in a location that also makes milk chocolate chips). The “creme” varieties however, are NOT vegan, they contain actual dairy.
5 thoughts on “Is Quaker Instant Oatmeal Vegan?”
is the sugar made with bone char?
It contains calcium carbonate derived from oyster shells. NO, it is NOT vegan.
Can you please share which oatmeal is 100% oats. Thanks