Go ahead. Relive your childhood, bite into your favorite animal crackers. Chances are, they’re vegan. Lots of store brands appear to be vegan (ie Price Chopper), as well as some major label brands (Barnum’s Animal Crackers, for instance). But avoid most frosted animal crackers. 9 times out of 10, that frosting contains gelatin. Make sure to check the ingredients list as some unfrosted animal crackers also contain whey or other dairy products (ie Mother’s Circus Animal Cookies contain nonfat milk).