Answer: some products are NOT vegan, others are.
We received a question earlier asking if Emergen-C was vegan. The individual was concerned about the ingredient cysteine hydrochloride. According to the Emergen-C FAQ, that ingredient is NOT derived from animals. But others are. Here is the breakdown:
Which of your products contain animal derivatives?
Joint Health* contains chondroitin, which is bovine-derived. Joint Health* is shell-fish free.
Pink Lemonade and Immune Defense* contain honey.
Vitamin D & Calcium, all Multi-vitamin products (Cherry-Pomegranate and Apricot-Mango), and our Immune+ System Support* with vitamin D products (Citrus and Blueberry-Acai) contain vitamin D3, which is derived from lanolin, which is from wool.
There you have it. Some are vegan, some are not. But the cysteine hydrochloride does not appear to be animal derived.