Answer (please note, we are not answering the question “is Domino’s Pizza good“): not really, minus one.
Domino’s Pizza carries 4 different crust options: Brooklyn, Deep Dish Crust and Hand Tossed Crust all have whey. The only vegan-friendly crust is the Thin Crust. This does not contain whey or other nasty dough conditioners. You can view the Ingredients Listing to verify. The pizza sauce is vegan-friendly. The crust preparation may involve non-vegan items like the Garlic Oil Blend — contains whey — or the Phase Oil (butter flavored oil) — contains “natural flavors.”
If you can convince and trust your local Domino’s to meet all your needs, you may have a thin chance of getting a vegan-friendly pizza. Before eating anything from this chain, I would suggest contacting your local pizzeria. Even better, go hit up your local vegan pizza spot. I can’t say enough good things about my local spots: Peace O Pie and Veggie Planet. Check em out!