According to the Wrigley website React 5 Gum contains the following:
INGREDIENTS:MADE OF: SORBITOL, GUM BASE, GLYCEROL, MANNITOL, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, LESS THAN 2% OF HYDROGENATED STARCH HYDROLYSATE, ASPARTAME, ACESULFAME K, SOY LECITHIN, BHT (TO MAINTAIN FRESHNESS), COLORS (BLUE 1 LAKE, BLUE 1, RED 40).Â PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.
But Gum Chewers beware and read your labels….some gums do contain gelatin. I believe Ice Breakers Cubes is one of them.
4 thoughts on “Is React 5 Gum Vegan?”
React 5 Gum isn’t vegan because aspartame is processed with animal kidenys. See the link below.
There are no animal products used in the manufacture of aspartame.
The reports that it does come from an early patent on one of many potential processes, but that particular process wasn’t used.
aspartame Is vegan friendly I checked on my vegan app I have.
Also, glycerol usually contains animal fat.