May 28, 2024

Is Frangelico Vegan?

Answer: Yes. Vegan.

Frangelico is made by a process of infusing alcohol with toasted hazelnuts, distilling that mixture, and then mixing it together with flavoring agents like vanilla and cocoa.

This year at my office holiday party, my boss made a delicious (if you’re into that sort of thing) Creme Brulee Martini. If you are wild for hazelnut and vanilla, this drink is probably for you. I was worried it would be overly sweet, it wasn’t at all. In fact, it might be just the thing to serve on Valentine’s Day with a few squares of fine dark chocolate.

Creme Brulee Martini
1 ounce vanilla flavored vodka
1 ounce Frangelico
1/2 ounce Grand Marnier
ice

Mix all ingredients into an ice filled cocktail shaker.
Shake gently and then strain into a chilled martini glass.

Bonus: Wondering what other beers, wines & spirits are vegan? Check out Barnivore.com. They’ve been at it for a while and have a pretty extensive list. Happy to see one of my favorites, Snoqualmie Vineyard on the vegan friendly list.

Leave a Reply