Is Paneer Vegan?

Answer: No I know what you are thinking, paneer looks and feels like tofu cubes. But it is not. Instead, paneer is a traditional Indian cheese product. That’s right, cheese. Or cheese like, really. So no, not vegan. BUT, vegetarians…

Apple-Molasses Spice Cake

I love the autumn editions of magazines. They are brimming with fall fashions, gift ideas and holiday ready recipes. Real Simple came this week and I was pretty excited to see this Apple-Molasses Spice Cake Recipe. With one quick¬†substitution¬†for the…

Is Emergen-C Vegan?

Answer: some products are NOT vegan, others are. We received a question earlier asking if Emergen-C was vegan. The individual was concerned about the ingredient cysteine hydrochloride. According to the Emergen-C FAQ, that ingredient is NOT derived from animals. But…