Is Tattoo Ink Vegan?

Answer: Not always. That’s right. Tattoo ink is NOT always vegan. Tattoo ink is made from color pigments plus a liquid carrier. Some black inks are made with bone char. Some liquid carriers are made with animal by-products. Look for…

Is Emergen-C Vegan?

Answer: some products are NOT vegan, others are. We received a question earlier asking if Emergen-C was vegan. The individual was concerned about the ingredient cysteine hydrochloride. According to the Emergen-C FAQ, that ingredient is NOT derived from animals. But…

Apple-Molasses Spice Cake

I love the autumn editions of magazines. They are brimming with fall fashions, gift ideas and holiday ready recipes. Real Simple came this week and I was pretty excited to see this Apple-Molasses Spice Cake Recipe. With one quick¬†substitution¬†for the…